The Team

Jess Barker, assistant
jbarker@carnegiescience.edu


Patrick Brown, postdoctoral research scientist
Global climate, Earth’s energy budget, climate modeling, natural variability
Curriculum vitae, Google scholar, Blog
pbrown@carnegiescience.edu


Ken Caldeira, senior scientist
Climate, carbon, oceans, and energy systems
Curriculum vitae, Google scholarWeb page, Bio, Blog, Twitter
kcaldeira@carnegiescience.edu


Danny Cullenward, research associate
Web page
dcullenward@carnegiescience.edu


Shawna Foo, postdoctoral research scientist
Adaptive capacity of marine species in a changing ocean
Curriculum vitae, Google scholar
sfoo@carnegiescience.edu

 


Dave Koweek, postdoctoral research scientist
Oceans, coasts, solutions, coral reefs, ocean acidification, kelp forests
Google scholar, Web page
dkoweek@carnegiescience.edu


Geeta Persad, postdoctoral research scientist
Climate change, aerosol/climate interactions, atmospheric teleconnections, co-benefits of climate mitigation
Curriculum vitae, Google Scholar, Web page
gpersad@carnegiescience.edu


Anna Possner, postdoctoral research scientist
Geophysical limits of wind energy technologies, climate impacts, boundary layer processes, susceptibilities of marine clouds and their radiative forcing
Curriculum vitae, Google scholar, Web page
apossner@carnegiescience.edu


Fan Tong, postdoctoral research scientist
Sustainable transportation, energy & climate policy modeling, life-cycle analysis, industrial ecology
Curriculum vitaeGoogle scholar, Web page
ftong@carnegiescience.edu


Rong Wang, postdoctoral research scientist
Aerosols, climate change, air pollution, Earth system modeling, energy policy
Curriculum vitae, Google scholar
rwang@carnegiescience.edu